Halfway there!!

photo (1)94397-Heirloom-tuscan-cantaloupe450 Creamy Cucumbers 008 nesquik 

20 more weeks and we meet our bundle of joy!!!

How far along? 20 weeks!!! Halfway done 🙂 12.70 oz and 10.51 inches

Total weight gain/loss: gained 7 pounds

Maternity clothes? yup! Especially jeans and shorts! Shirts I don’t have to quite yet, but do anyways 🙂 

Stretch marks? None yet 🙂

Sleep: I think I’ve gotten a little of my energy back, but there are days when I get pretty tired! Sleeping has become hard because of hip pain :-/

Best moment this week: oh, my, gosh! First thing that was awesome this last week was Ava’s birthday! She’s a whole 6 years old! It’s absolutely crazy how much I’ve seen her grow up and become an amazing young lady 🙂 She got two birthday parties and lots of good stuff! Second big thing..DAN FELT THE BABY! OMG it was right on Ava’s birthday! I thought for sure that he was going to cry or something! It was an awesome moment 🙂 Since then, baby has been just having a dance party in there 🙂 hehe

Food cravings: still creamy cucumber salad, Fountain Coke and newest..Nesquik!

Anything making you queasy or sick: not really anymore, strong smells of course but otherwise, things have been good on the sick side. Protein has still been a struggle, but I just need to think outside the box and get protein somewhere else.

Have you started to show yet: yes! It’s there, still haven’t had a moment where I’m out in public and someone notices that doesn’t know me…unless I tell them first. I have a weird feeling that pretty soon, I will just pop out..hopefully not too fast to where I get stretch marks! haha

Gender prediction: 4 days until we find out! I’m ecstatic about it! I haven’t decided how soon we are going to let the cat out of the bag as I’d like to do something fun with it 🙂

Belly Button in or out? still in…but slowly moving out!

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time: they are getting much better. I”m pretty much either happy or super tired now 🙂

Weekly Wisdom: eat, eat, eat!

Milestones: Daddy feeling his little one! That was quite a milestone. I think it made this whole thing a little more real for Dan 🙂

Next appointments: we have our 20 week ultrasound on FRIDAY! then an appointment with Dr. Weston on Monday!

Leave a Reply

