We’re in the home stretch!

Phew! 35 weeks today! The time has definitely flown, except these last weeks! I’m just so ready to meet this little girl! But while talking to my cousin this weekend, I realized that in a second pregnancy (or maybe even the ones after that) you don’t notice the pregnancy symptoms and milestones quite as much as with your first. I guess you just (for the most part) know what to expect and go with it. Whereas with your first, you’re like OMG is that a kick? Omg I can’t lay on my back, OMG I shouldn’t eat this! All of those things I really didn’t notice nearly as much as I did with Daisee. That could be a good or not so good thing! But this little lady doesn’t seem to mind because she’s ALWAYS active!

So! Onto the questions 🙂

How far along? 35 weeks today!

Total weight gain/loss: according to my health record, I’ve gained 23 pounds total. Close to what I gained with Daisee but might pack on about 5-6 more pounds.

Maternity clothes? Yup, there’s no wearing my regular clothes anymore, except gym shorts and t-shirts.

Stretch marks? Nope! Hopefully stays that way!!!

Sleep: ohhh sleep! What’s that again? You’re telling me at some point of my life I’ve slept through the night?? HA. Sleep has been up and down, and I don’t think it’s all pregnancy. I wake up and have to turn to the other side because of hip cramps, but nothing too serious. Or I wake up on my back, which I knew would happen because I am a die-hard back sleeper. I’ll be happy when I can do that again! Daisee has also been a stinker lately with not sleeping all night in her bed. And because we’ve been so busy lately, Dan and I have just been letting her sleep with us instead of fighting her to go back to her bed. We will probably regret letting her get into that habit, but we can live with it for now 🙂

Best moment this week: I’m not sure that it happened within the last week but baby girl has been getting the hiccups lately! Definitely a milestone that I’ve noticed and now remember how annoying it can be at times! I’ve figured out that coffee gives her the hiccups no matter what form I drink it in. I don’t drink much right now, mostly because it also gives me heartburn as well. But I love a little caffeine on a Monday morning after a busy weekend! Another big this this week, Ava turns 9!!! So crazy to think that a little under 7 years ago is when this beautiful, smart girl came into my life and I wouldn’t change that for the world!

Movement: yup, she’s still just as active as when I first started feeling the little flutters! They say it might go down a little bit now that she’s running out of room, but I beg to differ. It’s probably because no matter what way she moves, she’s hits on of my organs or stretches my skin a little more! I don’t mind 🙂 I know I”ll miss this when she’s in my arms!

Food cravings: nothing really! Cheese has been something I guess I’ve just wanted more lately but I don’t know that I’d call it a craving necessarily.

Anything make you queasy or sick? not really

Labor signs: Not “labor” but lots of Braxton-Hicks! I’m definitely feeling the pressure from this little girl and am hoping that’s a sign that she might be a little early 🙂 At this point, she would be safe to come at anytime! But if she waits another week or two, that would be ok too 🙂

Belly button in or out: definitely out! The bands on maternity shorts/capris/pants are super annoying to have to pull up all the time, BUT, they’re nicely keeping my belly button in check. Haha. But at this point, I really don’t care!

Wedding rings on or off? On almost always. There are times when I swell a little bit and need to have it off for a while but otherwise I haven’t had to keep it off.

Happy or moody? I would say I’m happy most of the time but I can feel myself fake it sometimes too. My patience runs thin pretty easily but I just have to tell myself to walk away for a little bit. Hard to do sometimes with a 2.5 year old though!

Weekly wisdom: if it gives you heartburn, don’t eat/drink it!

Milestones: hiccups and knowing that baby girl could come anyday and she would be ok!

Next appointment: TOMORROW! Then onto weekly appointments! That means I have 5 appointments left!! 😀

Leave a Reply

